News and Newspapers
If you are experiencing problems accessing any of the databases contact an Electronic Resources Coordinator at 605-773-3131 or via email.
- Aberdeen American News (1995-present)(via Newsbank)
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of the Aberdeen American News. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
The Aberdeen American News will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Aberdeen American News Historical Newspapers (via Newsbank)
Find full-text articles from scanned images of the Aberdeen American, 1907-1922, and Aberdeen Daily News, 1885-1922.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Aberdeen American News Historical Newspapers will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - America's News Magazines (via Newsbank)
Full-text articles from 26 popular news magazines. Browse by title or search current or archived issues.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
America's News Magazines will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Argus Leader, The (Sioux Falls) Index (1996-July, 2003)
Indexes and provides citations (only) to selected articles published in the Sioux Falls "Argus Leader" newspaper from January, 1996 to July, 2003. Includes obituaries; does not include national news or columns (unless relevant to SD). There are no limits to access.
- Argus Leader, The (Sioux Falls) Index (1982-1995)
Indexes and provides citations (only) to selected articles published in the Sioux Falls "Argus Leader" newspaper from January, 1982 to December 1995. Does not include national news or columns (unless relevant to SD), obituaries, birth/engagement/wedding announcements, daily sports, public notices, minutes of government meetings, or police records. There are no limits to access.
- Capital Journal (December 2007-current) (via Newsbank)
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Pierre Capital Journal. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, and other sections.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Capital Journal will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Daily Republic, The (July 30, 2008-current) (via Newsbank)
Find full-text articles on selected local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Mitchell Daily Republic. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, and other sections.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Daily Republic will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Deadwood Historical Newspapers Index (1876-1905)
Indexes issues from 1876 to 1905 of these historic Deadwood papers: "Black Hills Pioneer," "Black Hills Times," and "Black Hills Champion". There are no limits to access.
- Farm Forum (2005-current) (via Newsbank)
Find full-text articles on weekly regional agricultural news from current and archived issues of the Farm Forum.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Farm Forum will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Indian Country Today Index (1996 - June, 2003)
Indexes and provides citations (only) to articles published in the "Indian Country Today" newspaper from January, 1996 thru June, 2003. There are no limits to access. - Newsbank Special Reports
NewsBank's Special Reports focus on topics of current interest. They include content from sources throughout the world to provide a global perspective, current and background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms. New information is added daily to featured and current reports.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Newsbank Special Reports will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Rapid City Journal (1999+)
Index to articles published in the Rapid City Journal newspaper. There are no limits to access.
- Rapid City Journal (via Newsbank)
Offers content currently available on the Rapid City Journal web site. Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, and more.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
Rapid City Journal will be unavailable after June 30, 2010. - Regional Business News
A supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 70+ SDLN-member libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - South Dakota Newspaper Association/SDNA Public & Legal Notices
Locate public and legal notices published in South Dakota Newspapers. Notices are archived for three months. This resource is provided as a public service by the South Dakota Newspaper Association members. There are no limits to access. - South Dakota Newspapers (via Newsbank)
Newspaper content from Rapid City Journal, The Daily Republic (Mitchell), Aberdeen American News, Capital Journal (Pierre), Farm Forum and selected articles from AP content from the Sioux Falls area. New content is added daily.
Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.
South Dakota Newspapers will be unavailable after June 30, 2010.




