Unlimited Access Databases
If you are experiencing problems accessing any of the databases contact Julie Erickson at 605-295-1994 or Julie.Erickson@state.sd.us.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (1966+)
Provides indexing and some full-text access to education literature and resources. There are no limits to access. - Library Catalog(SDLN)
Describes, indexes, & locates items owned by the SD State Library, as well as 70+ other SD libraries, including every academic library in SD. There are no limits to access. - Kids Catalog (SDLN)
A library catalog designed for kids from birth thru 6th grade. There are no limits to access. - MedlinePLUS
This resource is designed to assist the public in locating "appropriate, authoritative health information sources." There are no limits to access. - PubMed (1964+)
Search 11 million abstracts/citations from 4,000+ peer-reviewed medical sciences and other health-related journals published worldwide. There are no limits to access. - SoDakLIVE
Provides a centralized search service for South Dakota government information gathered from the three branches of South Dakota state government and the six South Dakota public universities' web sites. The program also provides access to state government publications that in the past have only been available in paper format. There are no limits to access. - South Dakota Grant Directory
A searchable database of 400+ foundations with a history of SD giving, as well as SD state government grant-making programs. There are no limits to access. - South Dakota Newspaper Association/SDNA Public & Legal Notices
Locate public and legal notices published in South Dakota Newspapers. Notices are archived for three months. This resource is provided as a public service by the South Dakota Newspaper Association members. There are no limits to access.




