Subscribe in a reader

October 2014, Volume 6, Issue 8

Continuing Education Alert


Check Your Calendars!!

SDLA Annual Conference
October 1-3, 2014

Teen Read Week
October 12-18, 2014

AASL Fall Forum
October 17-18, 2014

National Friends of the Libraries Week
October 19-25, 2013

YALSA Young Adult Literature Symposium
November 14-16, 2014

SDLA Legislative Day
January 22, 2014


Featured e-Resources of the Month
SIRS Discoverer enhances elementary research


Continuing Education Opportunities

 

October 2014 Continuing Education Opportunities

Oct. 7

Connexion Client Module 02: Basic Bibliographic Searching; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 13

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 1: Getting Started; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 14

Thank Goodness It's Monday (TGIM!): Enjoy Your Job, Enjoy Your Life; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

Digital Citizenship: New Roles and Responsibilities in the Digital Age; Sponsored by Webjunction (12 - 1 p.m. CT; 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 15

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 2: Working with Text; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 16

Virtually There: 5 Best Practices to Apply when Designing for Virtual & Blended Learning; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (12 - 1 p.m. CT; 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 17

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 3: Maintaining Collections; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 21

Serving the Underserved: Children with Disabilities at Your Library; Sponsored by Webjunction (1 - 2:30 pm CT; 12 - 1:30 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 22

NCompass Live: Teen Theater Groups: Creating Communities of Empowered Teens; Sponsored by NCompass Live (10 - 11 a.m. CT; 9 - 10 a.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 23

Evaluating eLearning: What You Measure is What You Get; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

Connexion Client Module 04 - Save Files, File Management, and Batch Processing; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

Oct. 27

Five Hats of Instructional Design; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (12 - 1 p.m. CT; 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

continuing education, webinars

 

 

 


next: Children's and YA Services

prev: Library Headlines | Table of Contents

Share |   

The Cornerstone monthly e-newsletter is created by the South Dakota State Library. For more information on how to be a part of this newsletter, please contact us via e-mail with your questions and ideas.