## SDSL's Cornerstone Newsletter

South Dakota State Library's e-newsletter

November 10, 2022

## Kudos to the 2022 21 st Century School Library Awardees

The 2022-25 21st Century School Library Award recipients were formally recognized at the South Dakota Teacher of the Year Banquet in Pierre.

In attendance were school librarians Karen Schlekeway (Belle Fourche South Park Elementary), Renae Lehman, Pierre Georgia Morse MS), Elizabeth Wells (Harrisburg Adventure Elementary), Jenni Egstad (Sioux



Falls Sonia Sotomayor Elementary), and Erin Radway (Sioux Falls Lowell Elementary). State Librarian, George Seamon, and School Library Coordinator, Scottie Bruch, recognized these attendees with formal certificates and also acknowledged those librarians not in attendance: Mikayla Arechigo (Aberdeen Central HS), Sheleen Bauer (Creekside Elementary/Spearfish), Sherri Wolles (George McGovern MS/Sioux Falls), Eve Langerock (Harrisburg HS), Emelia Gulck (Sioux Falls Jefferson HS), Stefanie Hage (Sioux Falls John Harris Elementary), and Erin Nilges (Dakota Valley Elementary/MS/HS).



Applications for the 21st Century School Library Award are accepted March 1 through May 1 every year. A committee of librarians and other education professionals review all applications and award libraries that meet the characteristics of a 21st century school library through its place, professional, and program. More information can be found on the SDSL website: <a href="https://library.sd.gov/LIB/SLC/21stCentAward.aspx">https://library.sd.gov/LIB/SLC/21stCentAward.aspx</a>.

## 21 st Century School Library Awards



## **About SDSL**

Facebook

@LibrarySD

The South Dakota State Library provides leadership for innovation and excellence in libraries and services to state government.

9 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD,...

✓ library@state.sd.us

6057733131

library.sd.gov

The SDSL does not endorse any service or product listed in this newsletter.