About

SDSL's Collect + Connect Meet-ups will be held monthly via Zoom. SDSL will be facilitating monthly chats for school, public, and academic libraries. These are informal chats to learn from colleagues and make connections. Stay tuned for scheduled times and registration through the SDSL Weekly Update on Tuesdays.

Collect + Connect Meet-ups are scheduled for the first Wednesday of the month at 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT).

collect plus connect join the meet up. hands on laptop

Registration is required. Once registered, you will receive a Zoom link on the morning of the event.


Schedule

2022-2023

School Libraries: Favorite Technology Tools

October 2022 Meet-Up
Wednesday Oct. 5, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Genrefication and Weeding

November 2022 Meet-Up
Wednesday Nov. 2, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Must-Have Books for the New Year

December 2022 Meet-Up
Wednesday Dec. 7, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Favorite Databases & How You Use Them

January 2023 Meet-Up
Wednesday Jan. 4, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Book Clubs

February 2023 Meet-Up
Wednesday Feb. 1, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Favorite Lesson Plans

March 2023 Meet-Up
Wednesday Mar. 1, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Charging Fines

April 2023 Meet-Up
Wednesday Apr. 5, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Advocacy

May 2023 Meet-Up
Wednesday May 3, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Libraries: Flops and Successes

June 2023 Meet-Up
TBD

School Libraries: Makerspace and STEAM

July 2023 Meet-Up
TBD

Past events

  • School Libraries: Back-to-School, Wed. Aug. 10, 9 AM MT (10 AM CT)
  • School Libraries: Collaboration with Teachers and with Public Libraries, Wed. Sept. 7, 3:30 PM MT (4:30 PM CT)

School Library Coordinator

Scottie Bruch

1-605-773-3131 (Option 5, 3)
1-605-295-3152
email