About

SDSL's Collect + Connect Meet-ups will be held monthly via Zoom. SDSL will be facilitating monthly chats for school, public, and academic libraries. These are informal chats to learn from colleagues and make connections. These chats are open to library staff members of all types of libraries. Stay tuned for scheduled times and registration through the SDSL Weekly Update on Tuesdays.

  • School Libraries: monthly on Canvas
  • Public Libraries: second Wednesday of the month at Noon CT
  • Academic Libraries: third Friday of the month at 11 am CT
collect plus connect join the meet up. hands on laptop

2023-2024 Schedule


School Libraries

For the 2023-2024 school year, you can register one time to have access to all of the meet-ups and resources.

Public Libraries

MARCH 2024 Meet-Up
Wednesday March 13, Noon PM CT

Academic Libraries

MARCH 2024 Meet-Up
Friday, March 15, 11:00 AM CT

School Library 2023-2024

  • January: Policies and Procedures
    Monday Jan. 22, 3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT
  • February: Collection Maintenance
    Thursday Feb. 15, 4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT
  • March: Open Chat
    Wednesday Mar. 6, 3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT
  • April: Creating a 5-Year Plan with Guest Speaker Cheyenne Chontos
    Monday Apr. 1, 4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT
  • May: Passive Programming
    Wednesday May 8, 3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT

Topics

  • Programming
  • Charging Fines
  • Advocacy
  • Flops and Successes
  • Makerspace and STEAM
  • Librarian Certification
  • Library Accreditation
  • Roving Services