Winners Announced for 2020 2021 Childrens Book Awards
Prairie Bloom Winner

The Epic Adventures of Huggie & Stick by Drew Daywalt

  • 2nd: Once Upon a Slime by Andy Maxwell
  • 3rd: Sparks! by Ian Boothby

book cover


Ian Boothby

book cover

The Epic Adventures of Huggie & Stick

Drew Daywalt

book cover

No Boring Stories!

Julie Falatko

book cover

Once Upon a Slime

Andy Maxwell

book cover

The Eye That Never Sleeps: How Detective Pinkerton Saved President Lincoln

Marissa Moss

book cover

Me and My Fear

Francesca Sanna

book cover

So Tall Within: Sojourner Truth's Long Walk Toward Freedom

Gary D. Schmidt

book cover

The Cardboard Kingdom

Chad Sell

book cover

Otis and Will Discover the Deep: The Record-Setting Dive of the Bathysphere

Barb Rosenstock

book cover

Road Trip with Max and His Mom

Linda Urban

2020-2021 Downloads

Four full color bookmarks will print on white lettersize paper (cardstock if available) and trim.

Each page of labels are a mix of all three levels.

Tyler Muth, Harrisburg School District, created this Prairie Pasque Book Menu . This file features reading samples and book trailers if available.

More downloads are available: Prairie Awards downloads.

SDLA Committees

South Dakota Library Association

Children and Youth Services Coordinator

Laura Kelly

1-605-773-3131 (Option 5, 1)