Winners Announced for 2020 2021 Childrens Book Awards
Prairie Bud Winner

Tiger Vs. Nightmare by Emily Tetri

  • 2nd: Don't Blink! by Amy Krouse Rosenthal
  • 3rd: We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins

book cover

Ocean Meets Sky

Terry Fan

book cover

We Don't Eat Our Classmates

Ryan T. Higgins

book cover

I Walk with Vanessa: A Story About a Simple Act of Kindness


book cover

Drawn Together

Minh Lê

book cover

A Most Unusual Day

Sydra Mallery

book cover

Prickley Hedgehogs!

Jane McGuinness

book cover

Don't Blink!

Amy Krouse Rosenthal

book cover

Thank You, Earth: A Love Letter to Our Planet

April Pulley Sayre

book cover

First Laugh Welcome Baby!

Rose Ann Tahe

book cover

Tiger vs. Nightmare

Emily Tetri

2020-2021 Downloads

Four full color bookmarks will print on white lettersize paper (cardstock if available) and trim.

Each page of labels are a mix of all three levels.

Tyler Muth, Harrisburg School District, created this Prairie Pasque Book Menu . This file features reading samples and book trailers if available.

More downloads are available: Prairie Awards downloads.

SDLA Committees

South Dakota Library Association

Children and Youth Services Coordinator

Laura Kelly

1-605-773-3131 (Option 5, 1)