What is READsquared?

READsquared is software that allows South Dakota's public libraries to manage their reading programs online. READsquared makes it easy and fun for your users to sign up from home, track reading goals and collect incentives.

After you register your library, we provide a default set-up to get you started. Use it as-is or customize it for your library's programs.

  • Use your library's branding and customize options
  • Includes popular themed, seasonal and 1000 book programs
  • Set up the app to integrate with your ILS and catalog
  • Add learning games for all ages
  • App can be set up for email and text messaging
  • Patrons can set up individual, family or group accounts

Now What?

Register your library and customize READsquared's many programs and patron engagement features to fit your library's needs. Learn more about reading programs features by trying a demo.

READsquared Panel Discussion - January 19, 2pm CT/1pm MT
Come gather with experienced librarians to learn how to effectively use READsquared to manage your reading programs online. Discover ways to make it easy and fun for your patrons to sign up from home, track reading goals and collect incentives.


READsquared Fall Training and Summer Wrap-up Session. Learn how to load new themes for fall and winter, and how to close out the summer programs. Trainings are scheduled for one hour.

  • Monday, September 13, 2021, 9:30 AM CST/ 8:30 MST
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021, 1:00 PM CST/ 12 Noon MST
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 9:30 AM CST/ 8:30 MST

SDLA Fall Conference, September 2020: Poster Session

Fall Webinar, September 2020: Recorded webinar

Meet Up, September 2020: Recorded Zoom Call

Meet Up, May 2020: Recorded webinar ; Highlights from the ZOOM Meet Up

READsquared Panel Discussion
speech bubbles with words read squared panel discussion january 19

Come gather with experienced librarians to learn how to effectively use READsquared to manage your reading programs online. Discover ways to make it easy and fun for your patrons to sign up from home, track reading goals and collect incentives.

January 19, 2pm CT/1pm MT

read squared logo

For Non-Technical questions, contact:

Children and Youth Services Coordinator

Laura Kelly

1-605-773-3131 (Option 5, 1)
1-605-773-5066
email