FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, August 14, 2020

Mary Stadick Smith, South Dakota Department of Education, 1-605-773-7228 , or
Ruth Raveling, South Dakota Department of Education, 1-605-773-2593 ,

State Library congratulates second-round recipients of Library Technology grants

PIERRE, S.D. — The South Dakota State Library is pleased to announce 16 recipients of the second round of Library Technology grants funded by the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the federal CARES Act. The Huron School District is receiving a $1,000 grant, and all other recipients are receiving $2,000. The grants are intended to update, expand, or improve technology in the libraries.

Congratulations to these grant recipients:

  • Belle Fourche Public Library
  • Centerville Community Library
  • Deadwood Public Library
  • Faith Public Library
  • Grant County Public Library
  • Hill City Public Library
  • Huron School District
  • K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library
  • Keystone Town Library
  • Kimball School District
  • Piedmont Valley Library
  • Presho Public Library
  • Scotland Community Library
  • Wall Community Library
  • Watertown School District
  • Webster Public Library

Nineteen first-round grants were awarded earlier this summer, for a total of 35 grants, amounting to $64,000 in federal CARES Act funding.