YARP Winners Table

Click on the years for that year's full Nominee list.



Witch Boy Molly Ostertag   2019-2020 MS Winner
Long Way Down Jason Reynolds 2019-2020 HS Winner
This Heart of Mine C.C. Hunter   2019-2020 HS Winner
Prince and the Dressmaker Jen Wang 2019-2020 MS Honor
Dear Martin Nic Stone 2019-2020 HS Honor


Refugee Alan Gratz | 2018-2019 MS Winner
The Hate U Give Angie Thomas | 2018-2019 HS Winner
Restart Gordon Korman | 2018-2019 MS Honor
Scythe Neal Shusterman 2018-2019 HS Honor


I Will Always Write Back Caitlin Alifirenka & Martin Ganda | 2017-2018 MS Winner
All American Boys Jason Reynolds & Brendan Kiely 2017-2018 HS Winner
Ghost Jason Reynolds 2017-2018 MS Honor
The Girl I Used to Be April Henry 2017-2018 HS Honor


A Night Divided Jennifer Nielson 2016-2017 MS Winner
Nimona Noelle Stevenson 2016-2017 HS Winner
Faceless Alyssa Sheinmel 2016-2017 MS Honor
Everything, Everything Nicola Yoon 2016-2017 HS Honor


El Deafo Cece Bell 2015-2016 MS Winner
Half Bad Sally Green 2015-2016 HS Winner
The Crossover Kwame Alexander | 2015-2016 MS Honor
Divided We Fall Trent Reedy 2015-2016 HS Honor


The False Prince Jennifer Nielsen | 2014-2015 MS Winner
Pushing the Limits Katie McGarry 2014-2015 HS Winner
The Heartbreak Messenger Alexander Vance   2014-2015 MS Honor
Throne of Glass Sarah J. Maas 2014-2015 HS Honor


Michael Vey: Prisoner of Cell 25 Richard Paul Evans | 2013-2014 MS Winner
The Fault in Our Stars John Green 2013-2014 HS Winner
Legend Marie Lu | 2013-2014 MS Honor
The Selection Kiera Cass | 2013-2014 HS Honor


Girl, Stolen April Henry 2012-2013 MS Winner
Divergent Veronica Roth | 2012-2013 HS Winner
Matched Ally Condie | 2012-2013 MS Honor
Rot & Ruin Jonathan Mayberry   2012-2013 HS Honor


The Maze Runner James Dashner | 2011-2012 MS Winner
Carter Finally Gets Brent Crawford   2011-2012 HS Winner
Jump the Cracks Stacy DeKeyser   2011-2012 MS Honor
Lockdown: Escape from Furnace Alexander Gordon Smith   2011-2012 HS Honor


Walking on Glass Alma Fullerton   2010-2011 MS Winner
The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins 2010-2011 HS Winner
Ways to Live Forever Sally Nicholls   2010-2011 MS Honor
Perfect Chemistry Simone Elkeles 2010-2011 HS Honor


Blue Lipstick: Concrete Poems John Grandits   2009-2010 MS WINNER
Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher | 2009-2010 HS WINNER
Shark Girl Kelly Bingham 2009-2010 MS Honor
I Heart You, You Haunt Me Lisa Schroeder 2009-2010 HS Honor


Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment James Patterson | 2008-2009 MS WINNER
Runner Carl Deuker 2008-2009 HS WINNER
Heat Mike Lupica | 2008-2009 MS Honor
Just Listen Sarah Dessen | 2008-2009 HS Honor

*SDTTG: South Dakota Titles to Go is South Dakota's audiobook and ebook library provided through Overdrive.

SDLA YARP Committee

Elizabeth Hoffman, YARP Chair

South Dakota Library Association


Children and Youth Services Coordinator

Laura Kelly

1-605-773-3131 (Option 5, 1)